Lokmani Lal Awards 2017

View as Slide Show
MPVM Samiti celebrates Lokmanilal & Dayakanti Award 2017 Maharshi Patanjali Vidya Mandir Samiti celebrated its Seventh Annual Lokmanilal and Dayakanti Devi Awards for Excellence in school Education amidst great zeal, vibrancy and elation. Dr. Rita Bahuguna Joshi, Cabinet Minister for Tourism, Women & Child Welfare was the esteemed Chief Guest. Professor Rajendra Prasad Vice Chancellor, Allahabad State University and Shri Ram Shankar, Joint Director / Head CBSE Centre of Excellence for teachers graced the dias as Guests of Honour Hon’ble Justice (Retd.) Sri Giridhar Malviya was the presiding chairperson of the event. Amongst other dignitaries present were, Ravindra Gupta, Sri P.C. Joshi, Sudipti Gupta, Abhimanyu Lad, Sri Yashovardhan, Mrs Rekha Baid other eminent members of governing body, Principals of Maharshi Patanjali Vidya Mandir, MPVM - Ganga Gurukulam, Patanjali Rishikul, Patanjali Nursery School and the Principals of various other renowned schools of the city, members of PTA & press. This entailed the cultural programme presented by the self directed and radiant students of Maharshi Patanjali Vidya Mandir, charged with a passion to usher in the winds of positive change based on the theme ‘We shall usher the dawn of change’. ‘Sandhaan hi Samadhaan’ was staged next by the ebullient students of the school which captured the essence of the show conveying the message that confidence, determination faith and the will power can transform the society struck with ill-will, corruption and nepotism. Mr. Rahul Mishra, an almnus of Maharshi Patanjali Vidya Mandir, 2003 batch who has a claim to fame in Bollywood was also present on the occasion. He sang to the audience, his song ‘Tu hi to hai’ from the film half girl friend which recieved the national fame The inspiring mentor who has synergized the Patanjali Group of Schools, Secretary MPVM Samiti, Dr. Krishna Gupta, extended a warm welcome to the galaxy of guests who gave her strength in all her endeavours. Paying a fond homage to the Founder she familiarized the august gathering about his vision. She narrated the successful journey of the Patanjali Group of Schools who are giving a valuable contribution in the growth of society. She informed the elite audience about the 2 projects of the schools, Patanjali Sarve Shiksha Vidyalaya and Mahila Swalamban Kendra. She mentioned that the awards were conceptulized in 2011, to recognize the services of the dynamic school leaders who have inextricably tied themselves to the cause of enriching personality of their students. She appreciated the theme ‘We shall usher the dawn of Change’ and reinforced the determination of the students of MPVM that they will not yield to the degenerating factors of the society such as rampant dishonesty, wide spread corruption and blind prejudice. The Lokmanilal Award ceremony was conducted by the ever smiling and vivacious Principal of Maharshi Patanjali Vidya Mandir, Mrs. Sushmita Kanungo, She informed the august gathering about the achievements of the awardees pushing the bounds of leader ship excellence. The proud recipients of the prestigious Lokmanilal Awards who were honoured for their stellar contribution in the growth of educational development under the various categories were Mr. Ashok Kumar Pandey, Principal Ahlcon International School, New Delhi for Excellence in Life Time Achievement. Mr. Rahul Sankar Chatterjee, Senior Physics teacher at Shillong Boys’ High School for Teaching in Secondary classes, Dr. Sarvest Mishra, Principal, Adarsh Prathmik Vidyalaya, Basti for teaching in Primary classes, Dr. Vikas Kumar, Principal Sanatan Dharm Vidyalya, Muzaffarnagar for Teaching Primary Classes in Rural Areas and to Mr. Uttam Teron, Head Parijat Academy Pamoli Village, Assam for teaching Economically Underprivileged Children. The Dayakanti Devi Awardees were Mr. Saumitra Guha and Mrs. Suchitra Yadav from MPVM.

Latest News

Latest Gallery