Samanvay 2015 : MPVM Alumni Meet

View as Slide Show
Samanvay 2015 : MPVM Alumni Meet---------->> The Alumni Meet this year was a grand home coming as the old students revisited their Alma Mater. Amidst hearty embraces and nostalgic recollections with friends and respectful greetings to their teachers, the Alumni made the school look different and festive. Among the family members present were Prof. Krishna Gupta Hony. Secretary of MPVM Samiti; Sri Ravindra Gupta, Treasurer of MPVM Samiti; Ms. Kaveri Adhikari, Principal of Tagore Public School and Mrs. Alpona Dey, Principal of MPVM-Ganga Gurukulam. The 2015 Alumni Meet formally set off with the lighting of the lamp and Classical Dance performed by the student of MPVM. Varun Kant Tripathi of 2009 batch gave the welcome address. Prof. Krishna Gupta, Hony. Secretary of MPVM Samiti addressed her ex-students by asking them to stay connected. She also appreciated the logo of Samanvay. She expressed her desire to see the MPVian family grow together and lend support to their juniors and set examples for the students. The Alumni came up with dance performance, Antakshari, Duet Song and chorus presentations. The entire programme was compered by Vani Rathore of 2013 batch and Divyanshu Verma of 2014 batch. The Alumni association recognized Amit and Laxmi two meritorious students of Patanjali Sarva Shiksha Prarambhik Vidyalaya. Pinki of Mahila Swavalamban Prashikshan Kendra was recognized for her talent and given a token of love and recognition. Ms. Gita who has been working for the past 25 years as a support staff was also given a token of appreciation. Life Time Achievement Award 2015 was given to Mrs. Nirmala Tomar. The Principal of the school Mrs. Sushmita Kanungo blessed the Alumni and expressed her happiness that the students of the school were doing so well in their career. She also reminded the students that the values ingrained in them by the teachers had not gone in vain of which she felt proud. The function concluded with the vote of thanks proposed by Sumit Singh of the 2010 batch.

Latest News

Latest Gallery