Bidding Adieu to Class XII Farewell

View as Slide Show
Bidding Adieu to Class XII The farewell programme was held in Maharshi Patanjali Vidya Mandir on 31st of January 2017 in the newly renovated Raman Hall. The programme commenced with the lighting of the lamp by the Principal Smt. Sushmita Kanungo and the Incharges Smt. Neerja Singh, Smt. Padmavati Pandey and Smt. Vibha Srivastava. Anusha Anurag of Class XI rendered melodious shloks on Goddess Saraswati. Scintillating band performance was given by the students of Class XI. The sparkling dances were performed by both boys and girls on various tunes. A melodious medley recital was performed by Anusha and Sonakshi. The students of Class XII enjoyed themselves in the game of Antakshari where Allen Abraham and Mehak Gupta of 12 C got the 1st prize followed by Gargi Dwivedi and Animesh Srivastava of 12A1 as Runners Up. The highlight of the programme was the skit where the students of class XI depicted the emotions of the students of class XII on the last day of their school life. The Power Point presentation showcased the school life of the students of Class XII, which made them sentimental. Class XII students presented a rocking band performance in the school which was appreciated by one and all. The students could not hold their excitement and their eagerness for the names of the awardees. The most covered award, Mr. MPVM was won by Satyavrat Tiwari of XII B and Ms. MPVM by Ayushi Atal of XII B. The Stars of the Day was bagged by Isha Agarwal of 12 B and Suryansh Rastogi of 12 B. The Director Sri Madhukar Gunay blessed the students, told them the importance of discipline and insisted that only commitment, dedication and hard work would lead them to success. The programme concluded with blessing from the Principal Mrs. Sushmita Kanungo with words of caution on how they need to follow discipline and values to emerge successful in life. The names of the Awardees in various categories were as follows : Obediently Yours - Saket Kumar Gupta 12 A3 Naman Joshi 12 C Mahima Patel 12 B Kaushiki - 12 B Cheerful Personality - Priyanshu Pandey 12 A4 Anurag Pandey 12 A3 Creative Strokes - Janhavi 12 B Alok Kumar 12 Responsible Leaders - Arpit Srivastava 12 A3 Rupali Srivastava 12 B Budding Scientist - Adityo Narayan Bhattacharyya 12 B Palak Mishra 12 A2 Vaibhav Kumar Singh 12 A1 Pragyan Tripathi 12 A3 Meri Awaz Hi Meri Pehchan - Gargi Dwivedi 12 A1 Pulatsya Srivastava 12 B Savior Souls - Shruti Mishra 12 A2 Anmol Gupta 12 C Fancy Footworks - Rashika Agarwal Allen J. Abraham 12 C Menka Singh 12 A4 Tanvi Bala Ji 12 B Unassuming Personality - Yanti Patel 12 B Yasharth Shyamsunder 12 A3 Sporty Champs - Shivam Arora 12 C Aditya Tripathi 12 A4 Sarvattam Priyadarshi 12 A1 Multi Talented - Rishik Shubham 12 C Animesh Srivastava 12 A1 Promising Maestro - Saharsh Nigoshkar 12 B Apurv Jaiswal 12 A1

Latest News

Latest Gallery