Home > EVENTS > Vivekanand Jayanti and Subhash Jayanti Celebrated at MPVM

Vivekanand Jayanti and Subhash Jayanti Celebrated at MPVM

Vivekanand Jayanti and Subhash Jayanti Vivekanand Jayanti and Subhash Jayanti

The students and teachers of Maharshi Patanjali Vidya Mandir celebrated Vivekanand Jayanti and Subhash Jayanti with great zeal and fervour.

It was the 150 th birth anniversary of the youth leader, Swami Vivekanand who was a great philosopher, philanthropist and educator and still inspires the youth of India. A heart touching song, 'Swamiji ki jeevan gatha, aao mil sab gaaen hum', in praise of Swamiji, was beautifully rendered by the students. The famous speech delivered by him at Chicago Parliament of World Religion, which made him India's first Global citizen, drastically changing the views and impressions of the world for Indians and India, was presented by Indraneel Chakravarty. A play, based on the first meeting of Swamiji with Sri Ram Krishna Paramhans, which left a deep impression on Vivekanand, was staged by the students.

Shikhar Chaturvedi, on the occasion of Subhash Jayanti, delivered one of the powerful speeches by the great patriot.

Hony. Secretary Prof. Krishna Gupta, who was the Chief Guest on the occasion, in her speech enlightened the students about the two great personalities, Swami Vivekanand and Subhash Chandra Bose, who bridged the hearts & minds of the people.

The Principal, Mrs. Sushmita Kanungo, congratulated the students for their wonderful performance and urged the students to be the torch bearers for the future generations and fight against the vices present in the society. She informed that on the occasion of 150 th Birth Anniversary of Swami Vivekanand, Central Board of Secondary Education has selected 40 schools from India & abroad and would felicitate them. Maharshi Patanjali Vidya Mandir is the only school from Allahabad which would receive the ‘Vivekanand school of Excellence – 2013 Award'. The programme will be held at Delhi on 24 th & 25 th January 2013 in which two teachers, Mrs. M.N. Arya, Mrs. Sagorika Rai Chaudhari and two students Tejas Singh and Debolina Sharma will be participating and receiving the Award .

Latest News

Latest Gallery